PDA

View Full Version : Ebay seller: golfmygirl


Maverick
April 22nd, 2008, 11:32 pm
Has anyone here bought anything from this seller. I was curious because I am planning and just wanted some reassurance if anyone here has. He/she seems to be a Powerseller and an authorized Mizuno dealer. I was going to buy a set but was too late and was sold, but then he put an identical set up for sale with the same description and pictures. Of course this means nothing as he/she can have multiple sets up for sale but the pictures were also the same.

Anybody buy from this seller?

Here is the set that was sold:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=230244057272&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=013

Here is the set that is for sale:
http://cgi.ebay.com/MIZUNO-MP-57-MP57-Irons-4-PW-R300-Regular-Flex_W0QQitemZ330230482659QQihZ014QQcategoryZ115280QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Looking at these photos too side by side they seem identical?

Sold set
http://i21.ebayimg.com/02/i/000/b9/0a/bf03_1.JPG

http://i15.ebayimg.com/02/i/000/b9/0a/bb96_1.JPG

For Sale set
http://i21.ebayimg.com/02/i/000/b9/0a/bf03_1.JPG

http://i15.ebayimg.com/02/i/000/b9/0a/bb96_1.JPG

--

Judging by the image url itself, via properties, they are the same file..which seems not kosher.

I understand that the seller may have multiple sets but I would say that the pictures would still be different, at the least, since they are slightly used sets.

Furthermore, if they are different sets, I think it would be honorable to take new pictures and not post the same ones even if they are really similar.

--

Maybe I'm a tad paranoid here..or am I? I sent an email to the seller regarding this.

-Maverick
CSI (Club Scene Investigator..lol)

Pinseeker81
April 22nd, 2008, 11:53 pm
Not I, but putting up identical listings like that is commonplace. Most people that sell large quantities of stock items just use one set of photos to represent new stuff. That way it's just a one click relisting for your next set.

Pinseeker81
April 23rd, 2008, 12:01 am
After looking at the listings, something does look weird. The descriptions being the same and all. So he's saying they had 2 identical sets, both with the 4 and 9 iron used as a demo, both returned by the customer for a different flex:bugout:

RogueGolfer
April 23rd, 2008, 12:11 am
2700+ feedback with a 99.9 rating. I would feel pretty good about buying those clubs. People on Ebay have no problem leaving a seller bad feedback.

Maverick
April 23rd, 2008, 12:18 am
After looking at the listings, something does look weird. The descriptions being the same and all. So he's saying they had 2 identical sets, both with the 4 and 9 iron used as a demo, both returned by the customer for a different flex:bugout:

Precisely, my dear Watson.. I have to say even if you have identical sets, which are slightly used, it's only proper to make some notable changes to the ad. If they are 100% BRAND SPANKING NEW I can understand, but as they were slightly demo'd you think something to set it right is in order..no?

Maverick
April 23rd, 2008, 12:20 am
2700+ feedback with a 99.9 rating. I would feel pretty good about buying those clubs. People on Ebay have no problem leaving a seller bad feedback.

Unfortunately, there is what they call account hi-jacking so ratings don't mean much to me. I look at the feedback, how recent it was, cross reference the seller to the buyer and make sure both comments jive, look at the dates, and even contact the buyer..but this can be bogus to as the buyer can be the same guy as ther seller using another account.

glebert
April 23rd, 2008, 02:47 am
Is it possible that this is the same set relisted? Maybe the first buyer flaked out?

Clubswinger21
April 23rd, 2008, 04:12 am
powersellers, wholesellers always take a stock photo of an item to save time during listing. I wouldnt be worried with that feedback rating. But find out if mizuno provides serial numbers on their clubs. (my mx-23's did) Ask the seller if the clubs have serial numbers. If they dont respond think twice about buying them.

oh and never buy from Japan. :)

Cizzle
April 23rd, 2008, 05:52 pm
You are in good hands, would not worry at all.

tmoult
April 23rd, 2008, 06:42 pm
Personally i dont trust eBay but thats just me, i dont have anything against ebay but one bad expirience and $150 lost does it for me. Nice set tho, look in good condition. I would just make sure that the buyer can verify your questions, with good answers.

tmoult
April 23rd, 2008, 06:44 pm
Ahh just looked at the pictures again, those sets are definitly the same no doubt about it. If you look one the picture of the face the mark at the bottom right is identical.. This makes me kind of skeptical...

choran
April 23rd, 2008, 08:55 pm
As long as the same seller posts the same pics (rather than seeing another listing from another seller with the same pics), I wouldn't worry too much. I would go by the seller's feedback. One thing I like to do is to ask the seller some type of question and just see if/how they respond. If you get a knowledgable answer than that is a little more assuring than if you would perhaps get an email back in "broken" english with an apparent lack of knowledge about the clubs. A lot of power seller's use a stock, or the same photos over and they are "represenative" of the condition of the clubs you will recieve. I've bought and sold a lot of clubs on eBay, and from what I can tell, the seller appears to be a legit one to buy clubs from.

kamaaina1
April 23rd, 2008, 10:31 pm
A lot of internet sellers use "stock" photos, which are usually manufacture photos, not representing the actual product being sold. I've made many internet purchases. Only after hours of research, did I pull the trigger.

note: Print everything from the original posting to the final transaction!

Good Luck!

andre112
April 24th, 2008, 03:10 pm
i only buy from sellers that has 10,000+ feedbacks above 99.5% positve.

DJYoshi
April 28th, 2008, 04:42 pm
Not I, but putting up identical listings like that is commonplace. Most people that sell large quantities of stock items just use one set of photos to represent new stuff. That way it's just a one click relisting for your next set.

my brother and I are powersellers and we normally sell the same thing and don't take pics of each individual item if it's the same thing... say:
Air Jordan 3's sizes 8 - 11.
we normally just take pics of 1 of the sizes...and just make sure we notate it in the sellers marks

that seller has 99.9% positive feedback and is a powerseller... to me that's enough.

makgolfn
April 29th, 2008, 07:46 pm
I bought a set of MP-57 PX 5.0 from golfmygirl last week. They just arrived today and they all look brand new, still in plastic. I verified the serial number with Mizuno today and they confirmed it. I can't wait to take them out on the course tomorrow.

Maverick
April 29th, 2008, 09:19 pm
lol..ok..looks like golfmygirl is good to go. Let's close this thread..

joa
June 6th, 2008, 12:07 am
Just pulled the trigger for the MP-57 Project X 5.5


Will update when I get them and compare with my MX-950......can't wait :-D

Klean
June 6th, 2008, 04:49 pm
The original buyer might have backed out and he just re-listed. It happens all the time. Given his feedback rating and amount of items he/she has sold, I would say it's pretty safe to buy from them. But with anything on ebay, you can never be 100% sure.

wrx_junki
June 6th, 2008, 10:48 pm
When buying on eBay use Paypal and your credit card. If anything goes wrong just report it to your CC and your money will be returned. This helps a lot when buying on forums and eBay.