PDA

View Full Version : For Sale: 2009 Taylormade Burner Driver


C-Rope1
May 19th, 2009, 10:46 pm
Hey all. I have a brand new Taylormade Burner driver for sale. The driver head and headcover are still in the plastic. Club has not hit a ball yet! It is a 10.5 degree head with a regular flex shaft. Asking $160 plus shipping for it. Please IM me if interested. Thanks!

Marinemike
May 19th, 2009, 10:47 pm
well thats a steal! Wish I was a righty!

Did you win a raffle? Rob a Edwin Watts truck?

Jemehl
May 19th, 2009, 10:55 pm
Any pics ?

C-Rope1
May 20th, 2009, 08:39 am
LOL did not rob a truck or win a raffle. I had a Tour Burner that had a defect, so they sent me the '09 Burner. Well we had a demo day around here while it was being shipped, and I found that I hit the 09 Launcher much better. So I never even took the plastic off of it, and just trying to sell it fairly quickly.

Also, I do have pics of the driver, but I will have to add them when I get home this evening.

Philip9210
May 20th, 2009, 10:01 pm
Hey C-Rope, im from SC too, to bad i don't have the $ right now to buy the driver, or i would lol.,

C-Rope1
May 20th, 2009, 11:34 pm
Cool Man. I am from Easley, but work in Greenville. We are practically neighbors. lol

Philip9210
May 21st, 2009, 04:14 pm
Cool Man. I am from Easley, but work in Greenville. We are practically neighbors. lol

nice, i live close to powdersville

augtrav
May 22nd, 2009, 11:10 am
nice price bud, Have you ever played at Carolina Springs?

C-Rope1
May 22nd, 2009, 11:15 am
I have played 18 of the 27 holes there a couple of times. My work has had our company golf outing there twice. I am actually suppose to go play there again in a few weeks, because my golfing buddies have decided to go play some different courses.

augtrav
May 22nd, 2009, 11:18 am
We go there to play in a tourney that my brothers church throws every year.
I think his work might play there too.

C-Rope1
May 22nd, 2009, 11:21 am
They are very good to deal with. They had everything set up nice for us when we played there. Last year they moved ours to Verdae Greens, but I heard they may move back there this year. When we played there I was just getting into golf, and now that I have started playing much better, I would like to play it again.

augtrav
May 22nd, 2009, 11:23 am
My brother works for Cat and they did the same thing. He said the other course wasn't all that great

C-Rope1
May 22nd, 2009, 11:27 am
Verdea is not a bad course, but they have an stuck up attitude about things. Let me know when that church tournament is and I will try to get a team up for it. Also, I saw a post about some drivers on Softball Fans with the same user name. Is that you? If so, we may know each other. I play softball as well.

augtrav
May 22nd, 2009, 11:32 am
Yep, that's me but I'm in augusta Ga. I just play golf up there because my brother lives right around the corner from there. He playes softball for CAT but I don't know where they play

C-Rope1
May 22nd, 2009, 11:36 am
Cool. Good luck with the sales.

Beantown Beancounter
May 28th, 2009, 10:07 pm
I am very interested in this club. Heading to my local golf shop tomorrow to take some more swings with their demo. This is the 2009 Burner correct? The one that retails for $299 right now (http://www.tgw.com/customer/category/product.jsp?SUBCATEGORY_ID=11798)

Will be in touch.

C-Rope1
May 29th, 2009, 08:41 am
That is correct. It retails for $299 right now.

steve8820
May 29th, 2009, 09:29 am
I am very interested in this club. Heading to my local golf shop tomorrow to take some more swings with their demo. This is the 2009 Burner correct? The one that retails for $299 right now (http://www.tgw.com/customer/category/product.jsp?SUBCATEGORY_ID=11798)

Will be in touch.

Get the serial number and verify with Taylormade prior to buying! There are A LOT of Taylormade fakes out there. Far more than I thought. Not saying this one is a fake, but just protect yourself.

I just bought the 09 Burner last week at GolfGalaxy, came with a free fairway wood. Paid $299, but at least there is no doubt it is the real thing. I almost went the Ebay route. Saw many listings at $199 or below for a "brand new" 09 Burner. However, on many of these I saw the wrong headcover being included or no headcover at all. Hmmm......Why would a "brand new" club include the wrong headcover.

C-Rope1
May 29th, 2009, 09:31 am
This is a 100% legitimate club. It was shipped to me directly from Taylormade, to my local Edwin Watts store. If the serial number is needed, let me know and I can get that information for you. Also, the headcover I have is for the 2009 Burner as well.

C-Rope1
June 3rd, 2009, 03:14 pm
Send me a personal message with your email address if you would like to see pics. Thanks!