or Connect

Posts by BigDaddy_Sean

Can honestly say my Rocketballz factor is +17!   Had a fitting today for my R11S at my local golf shop, they have a Trackman.   I already had it setup about as good as can be although my swing speed has lost a couple MPH (must be because of beginning of season!).  Swing Speed: 104 - 107, Ball Speed: 158 - 164, Launch: 10 - 11.. Distance: 280 - 285.   Hit my Taylor Burner TP 3 wood, distance 235 - 240.    Hit one of their Rocketballz Tour Spoon (I have one...
I majored in Computer Science and minored in Accounting.   15 credit hours is more than enough per semester.. loading up more will be tough.   And that's not entirely true about coaches at the collegiate level... My division II school my coach was the head pro, and played on florida tours when younger.  The assistant pro helped out as well who was also a teaching pro.  Around here now, most of the DIII or community college coaches are assistant pro's at local...
Detroit Metro Michigan courses started opening last week.   Our winter was fairly dormant, it was in the 50's mid January and people were playing.    I got a buddy with an OptiShot simulator setup in his garage so we've been playing that throughout the winter.   Just got out to the range twice this past weekend, was in the 60's yesterday.  Today rain, but rest of week supposed to be 60's and sunny.   Hoping to get my first round in tomorrow... gotta try...
I played at a DII school in the mid 90's as well.  The program just started so they kept 12 players and the college course wasn't open yet.   We had a competition day at our range the first day that had 2 practice holes, putting, chipping, and challenges.  I finished in the top 3 out of 25 on that day.   2nd day we went to a local public course, left my bag on the bag rack to go putt, went back 15 minutes later and it was gone!  The same bag but different clubs...