or Connect

Posts by RickK

Not saying it is impolite at all.  I think players should be aware of where they are in relation to the group ahead of them.  I have always figured that the guys should offer to let me or my group play thru instead of me having to ask them if there is really an open hole or more ahead of them.  And, in my part of the world, most do offer to let you play thru.  Not all will.  If there seems to be a big gap, as I said I will skip a hole or two...if I really am in a hurry.
I have been playing golf for 45 years and I have never asked a group ahead of me if I can play thru. Just not something I would ever do. I have told the group I was going to skip a couple of holes and go ahead but I would never just cut in front of someone unless there was a gap there.I am always aware of where my group stands in relation to the group ahead of us. I have no problem telling my group if we are falling behind. But sometimes it happens and we will have a...
Tried it multiple times over the past years with no success whatsoever.  I just could never get my hands on the putter in a comfortable position...especially the right hand when trying left hand low.  I tried all sorts of different hand positions.  Tried the super big grip, the more midsize grip and ended up back with a regular grip size.  What I did change that made a world of difference to me...and yep, it looks about as stupid as it is going to sound...I grip the putter...
I see you are from the part of the world where I came from.  Here is my story...Playing at Roebuck Golf Course in Birmingham:  My B-I-L and I are a twosome and they send out 2 singles with us.  One guy seems to be a "golfer", the other guy...well let's just call him "tennis shoe" cause he is playing in tennis shoes.  It is a fairly slow day and the group behind us would sometimes be waiting behind us on the tee box for us to tee of.  Knew there was a lot of beer...