or Connect

Posts by RickK

So true.  And, there are a lot of other "freedoms" that are usurped by vocal minorities while the majority remains silent.  We will suffer those some day also.  Sad...
Ball flies into steep face of bunker and the sand covers the ball.  2 people are in the bunker removing sand in attempt to find the ball. The ball is found and the player decides to deem the ball unplayable.  He must drop the ball in the bunker.  Both his footprints and the footprints of the player who was helping search for the ball are in the bunker.  Before he drops the ball, is he allowed to rake the bunker?  I called myself searching the ROG and Decisions for an...
I am sure the golf course is real happy about that.  So, he is not paying a cart fee but he is still riding?  
When I only played one course all the time, my handicap did not travel well.  I started playing in a tournament league where we play 20+ different courses each year.  While my handicap did not change much by doing this, I found that I played better to the handicap away from my home course.  Familiarity of ones home course leads to over time not having to think much about where to hit the ball, distances to hazards, etc.  You hit it here, you automatically know you can hit...
Let me ask you a question.  You said you tried one of those braces and it did not do you any good.  Did you wear it only when playing golf?   I suffered for quite a while with tendonitis and got the air cast brace...the deal you wrap around your forearm.  Mine had this little air pillow that fit inside it.  I wore it every day...not just when playing golf.  Wearing it every day for a couple of months along with taking ibuprofen did the trick for me.  I started out just...