or Connect

Posts by xiphos888

Quote: It is a fact that when you have different length clubs, you the club has different release points.  This is a fact of physics not "my" logic or opinion.  When you have different release points, you have to set up differently to compensate for that, or ad least you should.  This adds more complications to the process.  You also may have noticed that when the length of the club change so does the distance you stand from the ball and the plane of the club shaft.  This...
I am a full time golf instructor and my co-worker uses the extraordinary golf method. His student do not get better and many of them leave feeling ripped off. The reason the throwing motion is hard to get into an effective swing is that they are similar motions, but at the end of the day very very different. If you look at the people in the throwing club motions on video, they are out of position 100% of the time. Why? Because the release point is in a much...
The book is pretty good. A newer book by VJ Trilio is out that discusses some of the same concepts.
Re-cycled balls are often actually re-painted. Beware of those. As far as new balls are concerned, I always suggest to people that they should play the highest spin ball they can afford. You will not become a scratch golfer overnight switching to a high performance ball, but they will allow you to develop the skills to do so. Take a look at the lower priced Bridgestone balls, and the Srixon high spin.
I think they are great balls. The more spin the better I say. They will tend to go a less off of the driver, but will spin much more around the green when you need it. Give the Srixon Zur c a try.
The spin milled wedges are not actually milled. The are cast to look like the are milled. I just thought I would throw that out there.