or Connect

Posts by glbrum

I have a very good quality putter that I'd like to sell to a better home. Used maybe 10 times, although it is about 4-5 years old. Only reason I'm switching is because I prefer a blade putter. No scratches, dings, or anything wrong with it. Stickers are still on the shaft.    Details again: TaylorMade Rossa Monte Carlo. Left Handed, 35" length. 
nobackswing - people use them interchangeably, but I'm pretty sure everyone is probably referring to the 10 finger grip. Meaning, you wrap your hands like you would a baseball bat, but you then align your thumbs down the shaft of the club.   To the OP, I've used the 10-finger grip [or baseball grip] for almost 20 years. I started playing golf when I was in little league and adapted the baseball grip to the 10-finger and never really thought about changing it. Now, if...
Just because you can move you hand around doesn't mean that nothing is broken. Do you ever get tingling or numb fingers? If no, then there is a good chance you do not have nerve damage. Since you didn't mention any acute injury [a fall, or you hit it hard on something] than it's probably more overuse than anything.  
If that is your actual swing speed then you need an x-stiff shaft. If you're just looking for a shaft change, I just put a Grafalloy ProLaunch Red 65 shaft into a new driver and it is a huge improvement for me. I had similar "ballooning" type shots with my driver and the ProLaunch gave me a more boaring shot and I've gained a fair amount of control with it also. They have an x-stiff option, for only $50 at golfsmith it's a great deal, and it has some good reviews, too....