or Connect

Posts by d373rm1ned

Not sure where this should go but... Are there any websites out there that one should check out if thinking about visiting a golf/vacation resort? We've been thinking about heading out to a lot of places but some of the top choices at this point would be - Las Vegas, Phoenix, Orlando, or Myrtle Beach. I'm sure she has more in mind but these are the top picks right now. Just need someone to point me in the right direction when it comes to gathering info for something like...
kpaulhus - thanks for the suggestion ElWagonne - PM sent
I know it's been about 2 months since anyone has posted in this thread but...I'm new to the DFW area. Working in Burleson and staying in Arlington. I don't really know anyone that golfs around here and would love to maybe join in with someone for a weekend round. Message me on here if you'd be interested in a round sometime. I'd be up for a round anywhere in the metro.
I'm new to the Dallas/Fort Worth area (currently staying in Arlington) and looking for a few guys to play a round with on the weekends. I'm open to playing any course, anywhere in the metro. Just played Texas Star yesterday (great course). Haven't had a chance to play as much as I would like so currently playing to around a 15 handicap but would love to go out and just have a nice round with some fellow sandtrappers. Let me know if you'd be up for a round sometime.
I'm currently hitting my irons great (for me). Accuracy and distance control is acceptable for me right now. Having a problem with consistency with the driver though. Seems to be all over the place now (not one given miss but instead i'll hit 1 low and left and the next high and right). I'm a natural "picker" of the ball and tend to have a shallower swing. Just wondering if anyone can diagnose the problem with the given description (probably not)? I'll try to record...
Physical Therapist