or Connect

Posts by Fairway_CY

I've been wearing my Gear Live for the last 6 months.  At first, it felt a little odd... but now, it's part of my game.  I use GolfShot GPS on my phone, which is kept in my rear, left pocket... and it sends the yardages to my watch.   I played a round a few weeks ago without it (I forgot to put it on before leaving the house) and it just felt odd since I'm so used to having the watch on now. CY
Hi all.  I went to my local course this morning to play a quick nine-hole round.  Unfortunately, with it being spring break around here, the course was full and I wasn't willing to wait around to get 'fit in' somewhere.  Instead, I got a couple buckets of balls and went to the practice range.   I hit the first bucket and some of the second (about 40 balls) and decided to hit the short game practice area as I haven't been chipping or pitching well so far this year.  I...
I don't like to play super-fast.  To me, I'm on the course to enjoy myself.  I allow myself a minimum of 3 hours for 18 holes if I'm playing by myself.  That's 10 minutes per hole.  That said... that's what I ALLOW myself.  It's very rare that I play 18 by myself, but I frequently play 9 by myself.  So, I like to allow myself 90 minutes.  I still usually finish in about an hour, not rushing... pulling the stick, etc.  On average, about 6-7 minutes per hole. I am a ready...
Hey man... I just read through your thread.  I enjoyed it!   I've struggled for years to find any real consistency in my game.  In 2010, I went through a stretch where I shot an 85 and an 89 which were endcaps around a streak of 108 - 98 - 108.   Sometimes the game clicks.... sometimes it doesn't.     One thing that HAS been helping me recently has been using the 'grinder' mentality.  It's not the best way to play a round, but I find myself 'forgiving' my bad holes.  I...