or Connect

Posts by shortgamewiz

sorry.. i just realized you must own a radar or you wouldn't know what your swing speed is.. doi.     here's another idea if you haven't done it..and a lot of people wont because of shame.. .. and that is to video your swing.. you can then a-b it  it to pros you like.  maybe similar in body type to you.  you could even post it here and get suggestions. If you haven't seen your swing lately I highly recommend this as you could probably quickly spot a bunch of things...
  I started playing when I was 20.  That was a while ago.  I used to  like to get long light wood sticks, longer than a driver length, from the hardware store and rig somthing like a handle on them, so I barely had to hold onto it and swing those things back and forth as fast as I could.. try to get the swosh as high pitched as possible.  I'd do it with each arm individually and then both together. I found that better than turning the driver upside down, but that worked...
Well, after focusing on my short game for a good long time, I am now officially back to obsessing on smashing the ball  again. yipee..   I like to watch Sadlowski videos from youtube these days.  I used to like to watch Couples a lot. I would like to see more Daly but I cant get videos of him when he was younger. I think that Sadlowski's swing is close to  perfect.  Just love it.  It seems to me that a lot of the swings on youtube of sadlowski (especially from a few...
I agree that he really doesn't spill all the beans. But he does focus on a few simple things which i appreciate. I think if you do an in depth study of phil's dvd, stan's golf channel, utube and mycontent vids, and seve's vimeo vids , and then practice your ass off for a year or so, in a really good short game facility, your bound to make some improvement.