or Connect

Posts by patriot07

Nope.  I had a lot of the 280-360cc clubs in high school when I was in great shape and hitting the ball a ton (or so I thought).  Played a ton of golf at a certain course and hadn't played it since high school til last year.  I still feel like I hit the ball pretty well, but not nearly as "hard" as I hit it in high school.  Anyway, I took my superfast 2.0 TP out there last year to play it again and I was easily 40-50 yards past where I was used to playing from.  These...
I used to work at a very nice country club growing up.  I started there when the course opened, and I was a sophomore in high school.  We started with very, very few members (30 or 40) and they've now got 400-500 last I heard.  But I was the guy who picked you up from the parking lot and load your clubs and clean them after the round and take the cart back from your car.    We certainly never expected tips.  We were already getting minimum wage ($5/hr), not waiter...
My least favorite is the slowest one.  As soon as he speeds up, my least favorite will become the new slowest one.  These guys play way, way, way too slow and it's bled over into the amatuer game.  I don't even think a 4-hour round should be acceptable, but I'd love to be guaranteed a 4-hour round every time out with how bad it is now.    You can guess that I'm a Snedeker fan. 
Major wedge overkill in my opinion.  But my main question is what kind of course you play?  I vary my set by what type of course I'm playing.  I carry a driver (280), 3-wood (245), 23* hybrid (205), 4-PW, 51* GW, 56* SW and a putter.  I'll add in a 60* lob wedge or a 19* hybrid (225) depending on the course.  I don't have to have the 60 all the time because I only use it when I absolutely have to.    My personal opinion is that nobody who's an amateur golfer has any...