or Connect
New Posts  All Forums:

Posts by crayputter

Many seem to miss the point that the perhaps the caddy should have just remained zipped.    Two tour pro's are trashing it out, a professional caddy would know best to remain a bystander, unless his boss came to blows, of course.   Not saying what Jimenez did was classy by any means, but....for a guy whose first language isn't English, maybe 'shut up' was the best way he could say 'hey, you stay out of this one, pal'     Just sayin....     Ray
And....BOTH of them MC too !   Ray
Hi,   I am sorry to reply to such an old thread, but wanted to ask some thoughts of you guys in here.   I will be volunteering (for the first time. Ever. ) at the CIMB Classic in KLGCC here in KL, Malaysia later this month. Hole Captain (3 &12) - whatever that means ! :D   Just wanted to ask what on earth does a hole captain do, and any other pointers will be greatly appreciated    Cheers   Ray
Hi, I don't know if this is the right thread, and if it is not, I apologize. I didn't want to start a new thread, and I just wanted some help in trying to make sense of what's happening to my game at the moment.   I started playing about 4 years ago, and worked my way to a solid 16 handicap in 2012. And then because of work and travel, I went cold turkey and didn't touch a club for about 8 months. Started back again a couple of months ago. After a few rounds, my drive...
Quite possibly....or maybe GC is 'holding its horses' before jumping on their biggest star :)Ray
I'm guessing in about an hour and half, the good people at Augusta would address this for sure...Just curious though, if Augusta stay quiet somehow, what happens ? TW keeps his 145pm tee time ?Ray
 Only Joe ?? What about Donald, Pearcy and their caddies ??   If I were playing with someone and I knew there was a rules infingement, I'd be the first to approach him !   This whole episode is strange....well, a few hours away now.....all will be sorted then, I suppose :)     Ray
Ok, fair enough...   But what if in the morning tomorrow, Tiger says 'I couldn't see the ball and thought it came straight back at me into the drink' ?   In all honesty, the video does show Tiger straining to see his first shot as soon as he hit it.     Ray
" He could have dropped the ball, keeping the point at which it last crossed the margin of the water between the hole and the spot on which the ball would be dropped."   Any reason why he could not have choosen this option ?     Ray
'as nearly as possible'......is there is a definite distance for 'nearly' in this instance ? I mean, Tiger could have said 2 yards, but it could have been just 3-4 feet from where he last struck the ball....does him saying 2 yards MEAN it to be deemed as exactly 2 yards ?   3 feet and 6 feet aren't exactly miles apart you know.....   Ray
New Posts  All Forums: