or Connect

Posts by dmnoland

Assuming you are right handed and have a repeatable swing your miss to the left indicates either the lie angle is too upright or the shaft flex is too light. I inherited my Dad's clubs (G-10's) yellow dot (1 1/2 degree upright) and I consistently would draw/hook the ball with a shallow divot even when I thought I hit it fat. Obviously the heel was making first contact with the ground first and pulling the head around creating the pull to the left. I have been fit by 4 Ping...
I like bowling. I am not good at it nor do I play often. I never practice at it. However I can have a great time sucking at that sport while enjoying the company of friends and family. The same things could be said about baseball/softball, tennis, or just about any other sport, but then there is golf. I just despise playing bad golf. I have been playing for 35 years and I know what I am capable of so I refuse to accept poor performance. Therefore whenever my game is what...
You must not be looking too hard. First place I checked, pics and reviews. http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/cleveland-golf-cg-tour-stand-bag.html     Your thread though brings up something on my wishlist. I love the looks of staff bags. I have several including the 2012 Cleveland (beautiful bag) but they are very impractical in everyday use. I wish that all the major golf companies would make a stand/staff version. I hope Cleveland's idea catches on.
Does anyone know if the results of the consolation match go on the players record? May be a mental thing but I can go Eye 2-G10-G15-i20 , back and forth or in between without missing much. I have tried other brands (mostly GI) and not had the immediate success I've experienced with Ping. I would think that the ball change should have been postponed till Rory was more comfortable with his new sticks.