or Connect

Posts by Chris223

Be nice if I didn't have to drive 4 hours to an Edel fitter.  I really would like to explore getting fit for Edel Wedges and maybe in a few years a putter.  But $300 for a putter is a lot of money, lol.  I spent $300 on my entire set of irons!
Now I can't imagine he is able to play golf all THAT much... how in the heck does he shoot those scores.
Well last year I was shooting low 90's almost every time out, broke 90 2 or 3 times.  This year, started off the year ok with a 91 on my first 18 hole round and then just downhill from there and I haven't broken 100 in 3 rounds now.  Can't get off the tee.  I am duffing 1 out of every 3 tee shots.  And by duffing yes I mean duffing, not even reaching the fairway.  I'm a mess with a driver so I use either 3 wood or 3 hybrid.  Still can't get the ball out there with any kind...
104 at Traditions at the Glen.  Ugh, 2nd round in a row I haven't broken 100.  3 snowmen didn't help.  And my game from the tee continues to be a mystery.  It's either a great shot right down the middle or a complete 30-40 yard duff...  Holes tend to be very long when you duff your tee shot short of the fairway!
My first, and I *think* but can't remember for sure, my only eagle to date was like 2 years ago.  Conklin Players Club, which is the course I play the most (if you're ever in NY right around the PA border this course is worth playing, as beautiful a course and as perfect condition as you will ever find in a public course.    Anyway, #9 is a downhill Par 5, dogleg to the left.  I don't remember what I hit off the tee, maybe a 3 wood, but I thought I was in the bunkers...
You know what irks me the most... is the fact that courses around here don't give any sort of a price break after they aerate.  THAT is what annoys me.  You should be discounting your greens fees if the fairways and or greens have been aerated.