or Connect

Posts by phillyk

Well, after 14 years of not taking lessons and being over-proud to be self-taught, I've finally decided to see an instructor and really try to nail down my game.  I've gotten myself to a +3 at one point, but it's not good enough and I believe I can do no more to progress further without help.     First thing he did with me was change the loft on my putter from 5.5° to 3°, something I've never thought about, and I noticed an immediate difference in the way the ball rolls...
  This is my new swing I've been working on.  It's working out very well so far.  Just need to tighten a bit more on the back swing, but my follow through is what I'm really focusing on.  Where my club face should point mostly upwards just after impact when the club is parallel to the ground.   Sorry about the video, my buddy didn't really know what he was doing.  I'll try to get a better one next time.  But its just a preview of what I'm working on.
That would be an interesting thread!  For me it would be likeDriver: 390yds3-wood: 3203driving iron: 2654iron: 2405iron: 2256iron: 2157iron: 2008iron: 1859iron: 170PW: 16052: 13556: 12060:100 Gosh! IF only I could do that every time... 
From my round of 64 the other day, I have to say the best shot was on the par 5.  I hit a 315yd drive ish to be 190 out from the green.  Pulled a 6-iron with the ball a couple inches above my feet, wind slightly left to right and into my face.  I hit a beauty, it started just left edge of green and came back perfectly.  Left me a nice 4footer for eagle!
It is! I've shot a 65 as well.  But this round felt more real because of my putting.  Last time I was just sticking everything really close.