or Connect

Posts by AmazingWhacker

Agreed.  If he could accept that style of playing, he could win a ton out there.  He could still potentially break Jack's record.  He might not be able to take down somebody like Rory when he's super hot . .but he would take them down more often than not.  I hope Tiger takes your advice.   
 Well, I tried it already without the 8-iron but I had trouble attracting sponsors.  I hear ya on the planning and saving . .I've been saving up to buy my clubs for a couple years now.  The first time I played was at a local tournament with just a 4 iron and single ball.  I lost the ball on the second hole and had to DQ but it's been a pretty amazing rise from that point to where I am today . .having almost all the clubs, a bag, 11 balls (4 of them good ones).  I'm proof -...
I'm tired of all the people on this site saying 'You can't be a pro golfer' and 'You have no chance', etc.  This comes up all the time.  Some young hopeful, probably the next Seve, Tiger or Jack, makes the mistake of coming on here and revealing their hopes and dreams only to have them crushed.  You nay-sayers are putting the future of our sport in jeopardy.   Don't listen to them, man.  Get out there and get swinging.  I plan to do the exact same thing.  I've been...
Am I the only one thinking there'll be a trip to an interstate rest-stop men's room revealed before this is all said and done?  I'm guessing he approached the wrong dude.  I mean . .as long as we're speculating and all.    
 That seems excessive - I re-read your OP just to be sure . .he putted out of turn and made a (seemingly) joking comment about you teeing it up ahead of the markers.  That makes him a bully with a need to degrade and 'own' people?   I'm liking this guy more and more.  He showed remarkable restraint by not beating you silly for acting like a petulant little jerk when he invited you to play golf at his course and then further invited you for drinks after.  SOME people golf...