or Connect

Posts by BrianJ

Thanks for the info everyone, that was a lot of info to read and digest. I suppose I should have mentioned that I guess it's a bit obvious if there is something about the hole that demands the fade/draw. (Such as a tree in the way, a dogleg, etc) I was more wondering about why they appear to hit draws when they are in the middle of a fairway and there is nothing in the way. Maybe it is the cameras depth of field and it's more of an illusion than what is really going on.
So I have been playing for about 4 years, and I learn and get better each time.  I have not spent much time practicing working the ball left to right, or right to left.  Honestly, I'm not sure why I would want to be doing those things.  I am very happy with how my ballstriking is, and I am finally very confident standing over a ball at address and have reasonable confidence that my ball is going to go to my target, and land somewhere near the target.   So with that...
Roger that, if someone drops let me know!
So does that mean there is room now?  If so I'd like to be in, I was in last years!
Ok great thanks for the reply.  I have definitely employed the punch shot technique before, it was part of my game last season when things were getting out of control, but I seemed to forget about it.  I'll work on this on the range this weekend!
Hey everyone, I have been golfing since the fall of 2008 and truly love it. I have taken about 10 lessons and they have been invaluable to my game. I plan on taking more lessons this season with my pro (Marty from Redgate in Rockville MD). Anyway, a peculiar thing has happened lately with my long irons, especially my 4 iron. Just before impact I seem to be uncontrollably turning my clubface back towards downswing, or in other words away from my target. It has the...