or Connect

Posts by ThominOH

Except when it comes to promoting his own tourney at the expense of the Disney one..  Rumor had it that Arnie was very aggressive in the Orlando area, in sucking up most of the golf sponsors and $$$$$$..  Orlando was in no position to sponsor 2 major tourney's anymore.. Bye Bye Disney.. TY Arnie ..
     Nice topic..  I and friends have discussed many times what is important to a course rating..  So many of my friends are into aesthetics and view.. For them that is the number 1 voting category, "how does the course look".. I on the other hand to do rate a course based on what it looks like from the camera view.. I'm a semi pro photographer and know all about pictures and beauty, but eye candy courses are lower on my grade scale.. If I was a golf course critic, this...
     I think some confuse what "tee it forward" is suppose to be about..  It's not about your handicap, it's about your capability and length.. If you are not hitting the ball long enough to reach a par 4 in two with a short to mid iron on average, then move up..  I play with people that use a 7 iron on average but spray it everywhere, that doesn't mean for them to "move" forward..  However, I've seen others that hit the ball consistently, but have to use hybrid or...
Yeah.. Arnie is really showing is age.. BUT, he likes the attention and fame..  He's starting to be golf's version of Dick Clark.. There comes a time you just need to retire and move on, and stop being a celebrity.. But can their ego's let them?   
  That is pretty much my stance.. I just feel this is just more PR political bs just to start drama, get attention and raise money.. I think it has little to do with what is best for the players and sport..