or Connect

Posts by Fourputt

I rarely clean my ball before putting, aside from brushing off anything adhering to it, but I do clean it with my damp towel between holes.  If I have any pet peeve, it's the guy who decides to start pumping the ball cleaner as I'm starting my backswing on the tee.
 You might try cutting back on the "old man" crap.  And you might consider learning how to play efficiently from those "experienced" players.  I don't play from the forward tees (yet), and I've played a couple of courses where the gold tees are the tips, so you might consider what you are going to say before you start typing.   I'm 68, but I've been playing ready golf for more than 25 years, long before I was your "old man".  Yes I will sometimes play at very nearly the...
 You make some assumptions which may or may not have any validity.  As far as the ball being semi buried when dropped, a lot depends on the bunker - firmness, shape, location taking relief from, etc.  It is possible that the ball just trickles into a bunker and falls in and stops against the back lip, with no swing that would allow you to advance the ball, and with no real option as to where you drop.  You could be forced to drop into a lie where you are hitting from the...
 When we were in Venice walking down the sidewalk, a guy just walked over and whipped it out and relieved himself in the canal right in front of my wife and me.  Sorry but if that's a cultural standard, I want no part of it.
 I need to see you back up that statement.  My Galaxy S5 (Verizon) was in the neighborhood of $600 - a bit less with a 2 year contract.  You aren't likely to find them with many people on the government dole.