or Connect

Posts by Fourputt

Welcome to TST. I guess what you settle for depends on how picky you are.  I just bought a "new to me" used Titleist 913 D2 that so far is making my Callaway Diablo look like a cheap toy.  No way I could drop the $400 or more for a new driver, but I could afford $200 for a used $400 driver.  So it has some scuffs on the sole from use - makes not a whit of difference in how it plays.  In the 2 rounds I've used it now I've shown at least a 25 yard average gain in length...
 I first played foothills in 1974.  I started playing it regularly when I moved into the Foothills Recreation District in south Jeffco in 1983.  Those trees on #7 that you seem to hate so badly were just bushes then.  I've watched them grow to become more and more significant in how the hole is played.  I don't see the problem.  You have to play to the right half of the fairway or to the left rough to have a clear shot.  From left center to the left edge of the fairway,...
 Just curious - why not Buffalo Run?  I've played there a couple of times and enjoyed it.   Another strong vote for Fossil Trace.  Very unique course and a lot of fun to play.  When my brother comes down from Idaho, it's always near the top of our list.   Fossil Trace 10th hole  My sleeper is Foothills Golf Course - it's a parkland style of the type that Dave turns his nose on, but it is already in great condition, 7000 yards from the tips if you want it, but with gold,...
Never any more.  I used to do my warm up on the chipping green, but my new courses don't have them.  I've never been one to spend time on the range, even when I worked at the course with 50 grass hitting bays and got unlimited range balls.  When I go to play golf, I want to play golf.  Batting balls on the range is a total bore to me, so I just don't bother.     The one exception is when I play with my brother.  He always wants to hit a few balls, and since the courses...