or Connect

Posts by Shindig

Wouldn't it be awesome to see professional wrestling in the Olympics? There's precedent: events like gymnastics are pre-scripted by the participants, who are then judged based on difficulty (athleticism required, etc) and execution.
Just to clarify: +mvmac shot 74. I shot a 101, although I've been neglecting my golf for nearly three months. But I got some swing video on Friday and submitted it to evolvr, so I'll be back to practicing and not sucking (relatively) by the winter outing.Yeah, really. I hit my 3-Wood on two of them. Very happy with my safe bogey on #8 (which +mvmac managed to birdie, so I wasn't able to even claim that I helped my team all that much on it).Tristan and Drew's...
You can expect whatever you want. I expect Santa Claus to come down my chimney in a few weeks and bring me a pony.Before you go after someone for the money, though, check your local laws. In most jurisdictions, you've assumed the risk of golf balls in the normal course of play hitting your house by purchasing said property. If someone tees up and takes aim at your house, that's a different issue, but if it's in the normal course of play, that's on you.
Anyone interested in grabbing breakfast before the round? Maybe 8:30 to give us time to get breakfast and get to the course? If no better ideas surface, there's a Denny's nearby on Milliken.
Congratulations on home ownership. It seems this is your first house on a golf course: there are a lot of nice benefits to owning a home so close to a course, but there are also lots of responsibilities.The course plays differently from each; think of them as "difficulty levels." The ones closer to the hole are, generally, easier. It also allows some variety to the players.They might not be aware they hit your house. Also, you should invest in some netting or another...