or Connect

Posts by ladders11

The thing about mats is that it is easy to keep your alignment, and the ground should be more level than what you get on a course.  Sometimes I think it is easier to get into a groove.  I feel like there's less friction, and you always have a perfect lie.   The problem with public grass ranges is they get pretty beat up.  They let the grass grow longer than it should.  The ground is lumpy from old divots covered over, and there's too many new divots.  If you're not...
I can relate - I recently had a run of mysterious fat wedge shots, and half wedge shots, and punch shots.  I was sticking my clubface into the ground well before the ball - this meant shots that would make bystanders think I was an absolute beginner.  These shots were terrible, and I would often hit two in a row with the same problem, failing to get onto the green from 100 yards in two.  Essentially, I was crapping the bed, as an adult.   The problem was basically a...
I have a mini tripod for my camera.  The tripod only cost $7 and there is a standard interface that screws into most cameras (Canon, Panasonic, etc).  Really it is an easy setup and best of all I get HD video from this.  Highly recommended. No iPhone for me, I have a different one.  I don't know why there are so many iPhone accessories available (e.g. Target has a whole section) while everyone with a different phone has to get their stuff online, and get so many...
  You might be right, people practicing and hitting extra balls. What is frustrating is that for some people the little Par-3 is a means to work on their game and take it out to their club, while for others it is more of a destination. It is decent enough to have a nice competition, and there are probably women and children who get more enjoyment out of it because of the shorter holes.   Even if it is just a practice venue, there is no need to act like you are TW and...