or Connect

Posts by threejack

I'm self taught for the most part so I would film my swing and break down every little thing to try and match my positions to the common positions that most pros share.. id say i have good positions but I do have a lot of bad habits. most important thing is stick with what works and keep practicing. just think of furyk. ugly but very effective. theres no right way. 
lol stfu. i just want to make sure I'm swinging right. 
I've got this habit of snapping my left leg straight occasionally at impact. it stops my turn and my hands through and i double cross. anybody heard of such a problem and any drills to help? thanks
looks to me like youre bringing the club inside too much on the backswing and then it causes you to come over the top a little, hence your fade. i used to have the same exact problem. easiest way to fix it it to make a wider arc. reach out with your hands on the backswing almost like youre coming back outside the plane, from there you only have one place to go, back to the plane or even slightly inside.
with the driver i have started teeing it about a ball or 2 inside of my front heel. helps me catch it from the inside a little better without flipping my hands after it.    yes the idea with teeing it forward is to minimize backspin but also because your arms are still extending through the target zone. 
heres how id put it: i wouldn't be able to swing in tennis shoes, id fall over. regular shoes just can't handle the torque of your feet
people say you should have loose wrists but when i loosen my wrists i think i create way too much lag too control.   is it possible to have too loose of wrists because when my wrists are loose with my driver its all bad however when i control my wrists to 90 degrees of lag and make a nice wide turn i hit the ball straight as an arrow with a gorgeous ball flight.   what do you think??