or Connect

Posts by Sacman

That makes total sense why you be using that bounce set up then.  You should post a new video of your swing. To how things have improved. 
oh its no fun at all. The hardest part has been getting my strength and endurance back. The simplest things are tough to do right now. I plan on getting back to practicing this week. I gotta get in as much as possible. I have baby on the way too. Late sept.    That's a pretty high bounce for a 55 degree wedge.  What was your thinking behind getting that particular wedge? Were you hitting shots fat with your wedges? I know when I bought my 58 12 wedge I didn't know...
I think that 7 inches between the ears is a major factor for us all. I just had nose surgery a week ago so I've got about an inch thats just killing me. I haven't practiced since.    I like that bounce set up. I really regret not getting my 60* wedge in a 11* bounce. 
Thats not a bad idea. I have a 21 degree hybrid in my bag which I absolutely love. I have so much confidence with it. I don't play a 3 iron.   What are the bounces on your wedges? This could also be a cause for your inconsistency with your closer shots. I used to play 2 58 degree wedges with different bounces. I regret changing from that set up. 
Very nice. How many wedges do you play in your bag?    I have  a 52 and 60 degree wedge. The 52 I play 100 yard shots and the 60 i hit 70 yard shots. I try to always take a full swing. I feel that I am a lot more consistent. This may help you eliminate that shot from 40 yards and in. That is unless you hit a bad shot. I really need to get a 56 to hopefully hit that 85 yard shot easier.    I also focus on hitting the ball with all of my clubs more to the middle of the...
Congrats on the good round. What do you feel like was the best and worst parts of your game? I like to have a good idea of what I did well and what I didn't. That way I know what I need to work on.