or Connect

Posts by CraiginKSA

Slice, I did specify.  I cited the two PHd's who were investigating the sport fishing possibilities in American Samoa.  Those are the ones I resent.  And Dan is working this same type of con.  Getting paid for doing nothing of value. Newtogolf said it better. Keeping the grant money flowing just to keep from getting a real job.
Not as dedicated or as smart as Dan?!?  Speak for yourself.  I'm an engineer, not some marketing dork.  I'm a lot smarter and make a more money than Dan. You're probably really impressed with the grifter.  He's a fake and anyone who contributes to his nonsense is a fool.   I don't do scientific studies.  I do actual projects that benefit people's lives - LNG plants in North Africa, refinery expansions in Canada, Nuclear Power plants and ULSD plants all over the US,...
There are two types of people who I really resent:   1.) The guy who wants to accomplish something and get you to pay for it. 2.) The scientist who wants to study something and gets you to pay for it.   The first guy is like the amputee or diabetic or blind guy who wants to climb Mount Everest, or walk to the North Pole.  He's going to "raise awareness" of the disability and inspire everyone etc.  But really he's just looking to have an adventure for free.   The...
I think Yogi Berra said it best - "90 per cent of this game is half mental". Of course he was talking about baseball.
Yes. It's everyone's favorite. The competition is serious, but everyone hopes that we all play our best. It's a great atmosphere.