or Connect

Posts by Sighbot

Thanks for the advice.  I will try to find an instructor in my area with video to see what is really going on.    The wrist c o c k release you mention brings up a good point.  I have been progressively getting more and more aggressive with this on my irons which has yielded good results with them and I have started take divots on the correct spots (I think so anyways, about an inch or less after ball contact) more consistently getting more distance and higher ball...
Around March I started playing after a 10 year break from the game. Since then I am now on my 3rd driver and in the market for a 4th.  I was hoping to get something that will grow with me to avoid having to replace it in another 2-3 months as this is starting to become a trend. Here is the progession of what I had and why I replaced it.   Driver 1: Nike SQ Dymo Str8-fit, 8.5° loft and extra stiff shaft. Came with a used club set I purchased on craigslist for $100...
94, par 71 from middle tees.     I was happy with it but kinda screwed myself over as I walked up to the 18th tee box.  I added my score up and saw that I had a solid shot at topping 90 for the first time.  I usually par 18 but not this time.  Tee shot in the water, then 4th in the water again and ended up with a 9 on a par 4...  I usually bogey that hole.   I just started playing this season and that was the first time I kept score over a full round....
2004 Audi S4, manual.  This is an older pic from right after I got it but it's still in the same condition.