or Connect

Posts by pipergsm

This is very useful and comprehensive  information, thank you!   Off course I miss the read sometimes, but rarely from within 4 feet. Most of the time, when I miss a 3 or 4-footer, the ball will stop less than 1 foot past the hole (I use my own shoes for measuring, and they are just under 1 foot, very small, I know) I'm not very good with inches and stuff, but I think 6 inch is 1/2 foot, right? That is the approximate distance most of my balls will stop whenever I miss...
You could have a point there. I do indeed have a tendency of over-thinking things. However, I still believe I am not playing those bounce-outs too fast.   If you still think the same after watching the video, I'll believe you, but until that moment, excuse me for keeping on to my opinion!
iHack, you misunderstood what I wrote. I'm definitely not comparing my shots with the pros!   I just said that, When I watch other players, both in real life and on tv (PGA tournaments), putt the ball in the center of the hole (like I did, unless my sight is much worse than I think it is), at the same speed or even faster than I do, I don't see these balls bounce back out. I also said, it doesn't happen at every hole, but at certain holes at my local course (numbers 5 and...
Thank you for your understanding Shorty. This is the kind of constructional reaction I expect from more experienced golfers.   1    everyone else's put doesn't hit the back of the cup, that's why they fall!  Please check out the video I'll soon post and let me know what you think after watching the images! 2    trees don't stop me from making birdies off course, but maybe you're right on this point. Maybe I think too much in the sense of : it should have, it could...