or Connect
New Posts  All Forums:

Posts by RollTide

David is an excellent analyst, there's no denying that.
Looking back, it can't be who was first-in for the previous round (round 2), since Grace finished 4-5 hours before Johnson, because I can now see that it is definitely Johnson who will be in the final pairing. So I guess the question is, is it in fact the player that the better score going into round 2, or is there some other criteria?
Watching the finish of the 3rd round tonight (2015 U.S. Open), there are 4 guys tied at for 1st at -4. I know that normal order of precedence is the order in which the golfers finished their round. Obviously Jason Day finished well ahead of the others, so I understand that he would be in the final pairing. Dustin Johnson and Branden Grace were in the same group (and both finished at -4), but Johnson tapped in before Grace, so I presumed Johnson would be in the final...
According to the rules it was.
You could carry 30 clubs with you and let the situations on the golf course dictate which 14 clubs you use, but that wouldnt be fair.
I dont think after sneaking off into the bushes to dispose of the club falls into "immediately".
  Having 15 clubs isn't an advantage?
  Unless he had already hidden all you wedges in a nearby bush.
  Rule 6-1 -The player and his caddie are responsible for knowing the Rules. During a stipulated round, for any breach of a Rule by his caddie, the player incurs the applicable penalty.   Rule 4-4c applies to the caddie as well.
One might argue that the following rule left them with no choice but disqualification.   Rule 4-4c - Any club or clubs carried or used in breach of Rule 4-3a(iii) or Rule 4-4 (this rule deals with exceeding 14 clubs) must be declared out of play by the player to his opponent in match play or his marker or a fellow-competitor in stroke play immediately upon discovery that a breach has occurred. The player must not use the club or clubs for the remainder of the...
New Posts  All Forums: