or Connect

Posts by DoglegJoe

I played a round with a pink ball as a joke with friends. Probably wouldn't hesitate to play a pink ball if it was made for my (lousy) game.
Wondered about this myself, as I'm new to the game. According to the USGA, each course can make its own rule but their stance is to leave it out of the bunker and parallel to the line of play.   http://www.usga.org/videohub.aspx#&&/wEXBAUQdGF4U3ViQ2F0ZWdvcnlJZAUCLTEFDXRheENhdGVnb3J5SWQFCzE3MTc5ODY5NDgyBQZpdGVtSWQFBTIzODEwBQp2aWRQYWdlTnVtBQExGQrdFt6IeKyG1Ah4/QdzhAVmNhk=
Ready for the hate, but I'm comfortable enough in my manhood to admit that I love a twisted tea while out there.  
Hey NotPortly,   Great to see there are others in my situation. I started playing (or rather caring more about my score than how many drinks i've had) a month ago. I scored myself honestly for the first time this weekend and shot a very similar score on the 9 holes i played. I'm looking forward to getting some twilight rounds in at my local course (Dyker Beach in Brooklyn).   You mentioned you're using GolfShot - I've tried a bunch of apps and in my humble...
Dyker Beach Scorecard - June 16th, 2012
Just played 9 holes, scoring myself honestly for the first time. Shot a 60 over 9 holesbut felt good about how I played and know where I need work. Didn't lose a single ball and par-ed my first hole - the 4th hole, par 3 at Dyker Beach Golf Course.   Once I establish some consistency (at least in terms of losing balls) I'll likely be purchasing something like the nike pd soft. For now, i'm using $6/doz Lynx Yellow Balls
anyone used the Nike NG360 app?
Hi Everyone! Anyone familiar with courses in the NYC area? Particularly for those golfers like myself, who are just starting out?