or Connect

Posts by Andrew Gibson

I almost always wear sun glasses when playing golf. I pretty much don't to anything outdoors without my sun glasses. I don't think I would survive in Florida with my shades... Quality sun glasses are a must IMO, and polarized lenses are worth the extra cost. No gas station sun glasses for me... Oakley and ray-ban all the way. I have found that quality lenses eliminate basically all distortion that may affect putting. If I do take my glasses off, they go on top of...
I lose spine angle,  duck my head on the back swing, slide back only my right side, bring the club inside, get stuck, and hit a push (push slice sometimes with the driver) or a hook... I am working on maintaining my spine angle, it is helping my balance, posture, ball striking... I believe this flaw goes all the way back to when i started playing at 13 years old and trying to hit the ball farther by swinging harder.
Im 5'10" 180 last time I stepped on a scale and my best sets this year are squat 360x5 deadlift 375x5. I hit 6i 185, 7i 175, 8i 165. I am playing snake eyes 685x irons with Project x 6.0 shafts 1/2" short of standard... I switched this year from a set of macgregor forged PCB irons with true temper stiff shafts... they were a good 3/4" longer then my current shafts. the new irons have a bit weaker face angle. I think the new shafts being a bit stiffer made the...
Its hard to say, do you also hit pushes? basically the cause of a draw is a closed club face, and or an in to out swing. If your hitting pushes your swing in to out and not closing the face, if you duck hooking it, your in to out and flipping it shut... if you hitting a push fade your swinging in to out and holding it wide open... of course many of these things could be caused by setup, stance... and on and on. I have a tendency to hit pushes and hooks with the driver,...