or Connect

Posts by bjwestner

Been a while since I posted....there has been a lot of equipment changes in that time.  I know I've been guilty of making too many equipment changes since I started playing golf but I know that I made the right moves recently.  In retrospect, I liked the SLDR irons in regular flex I got earlier this year and I should have kept them instead of selling them and getting the RSI2 irons which clearly had shafts that were too weak.  I ended up getting Bridgestone J15 DPF irons...
The hard work that I am putting into my short game is definitely making a difference, although I need to work on my green side bunker play.  I've been going two to three times a week after work to work on chipping and pitching for about an hour each time.  In 2014 my year to date scramble percentage was just 20.2%.  In the last five rounds that scrambling percentage is 34.1% and over the last 20 rounds it's 29.4%.   Other than that I just keep plugging away, working hard...
  I have a feeling that Norman would probably be one of the most controversial.  I know, he choked away so many majors and underachieved, however, he won more money than anyone prior to Tiger coming on and was pretty dominant.  Someone mentioned that golfers back in the day competed against lesser competition.  I disagree.  I think the difference is not in the handful of golfers that are at the top but the depth of the field.  If you look at Tiger's main competition for...
I considered putting Hagen in the top list as I am well aware that his #3 in majors, however, my impression (and I could be wrong as I frequently am) or perception is that he is just not quite at the same level as Jones/Hogan/Nicklaus/Woods/etc.  Maybe this is the media's fault, maybe it is because his prime was so long ago, maybe I'm just wrong and he should be in the top level?  Regarding Palmer....looking at stats alone and Palmer is just one more major ahead of...