or Connect

Posts by bjwestner

FYI, I have this issue too, especially if I am on the range and hitting driver after driver too fast.  I stick my butt out too much and have an "s" in my spine instead of it being flat.  This is due to many factors including poor conditioning and my continuing to improve my set up.  Read the thread that was provided earlier.  It's a great read.
Thank you all.  I think you are right in that I am putting too much thought in this and should stick with the J40's.  I went to the range last night and had them in my bag and I remember thinking I'm hitting these fine and that I'm not supposed to hit them as far as other irons and the whole point is that they should be more consistent and more workable.
 Hello and thanks for the kind words, I really appreciate it.  I've had a blast since I started playing golf and it's been fun to also continue to update this thread and look back over time to see where I was at and how far I've come. I agree with you 100%, true muscle back irons are not seen that much anymore.  The Bridgestone J40 irons that I have, are considered a players iron.  There are actually two versions of the J40 irons, one is a cavity back style and the other...
Not much has/is happening in 2015.  The weather is terrible.  I've played 3 rounds total in 2015 so far I believe and all have been in the state of VA because my club has been closed with snow covering the course.  I'm continuing to hit balls about 3 times per week.  It's not fun and is starting to get depressing.  I have missed a few weekends totally but have been able to make sure that I don't go 2 weekends in a row without playing.  I'm hopeful to play this weekend...