or Connect

Posts by bjwestner

Good question....I noticed this recently too and decided that I wanted to keep my PW, AW, and LW consistent as I occasionally change the iron set I'm using.  Thus all my wedges will not change and that's one less club that changes if my irons change.  I ordered a 46 degree 588 rtx cb Cleveland PW that was to my specs.  I have a 52 degree gap wedge and a 58 Cleveland smart sole wedge.  I also have a 42 degree Chipper/utility club that rounds out my wedges.  Those four stay...
I've gone from never hitting a golf ball to currently a 6.4 handicap in 2 years, 2 months, and 17 days.  I did it without lessons so far.  When I first started playing golf, I did research and it seems like most people were telling me to get lessons.  After reading a few books and thinking about things logically, I realized that until my hand/eye coordination improved so that I could hit the back of the ball consistently that I would probably not gain much from lessons...
After a round on Saturday and then a round on Sunday, both at my country club, my hc is officially at 6.4 and trending at 6.4L.  I shot 79 both rounds this past weekend.  I also made some changes to what is in the bag.  In an effort to better space out my wedges, I bought a 46 degree Cleveland 588 cb pitching wedge and a 52 degree too.  I then have a 58 degree Cleveland smart sole wedge and a 42 degree one that I really don't use that much but have kept in the bag for the...
I've always wondered why most irons sets include a pitching wedge and some include a gap wedge/sand wedge?  I prefer all my wedges to be the same not just for looks sake but also because it makes all the wedges the same just with different lofts/bounces.  I'd imagine that especially for higher handicappers that this would help and be much more consistent?    I've noticed that while many people change their irons, their wedges change less frequently usually because if it...