or Connect

Posts by rtylerg

For me it's about the money right now.  I'm still a college student and barely have enough money for range balls and clubs let alone lessons.  However, I'm a true student of the game and I absorb all the freely available instruction I can get my hands on.  Also, I practice consistently and I've been able to narrow down all the instructional advice and tips to only the ones that work for me.  One thing I've tried to do more consistently is film myself practicing.  I find...
I absolutely think he would be better off hitting a draw on every shot.  He naturally hits a draw and it seems his body is always wanting to move in a draw-producing motion.  I think he just looks awkward trying to hit a fade/cut.  Look at Collin Montgomerie or Ian Poulter or other more lanky players hit fades and it just looks more natural for their body types and swings.  They're more upright which produces a better fade.  Tiger has been and is more flat which produces a...
+1 for low-flying, high-spinning, suck-it-back-6-feet wedge shot!  Also, being able to pure a 230-240 yard 4 iron from the fairway on command would be cool too.
Boo Weekley!  That guy strikes the ball with authority and he does it simply and effortlessly.  Some of these other guys look like they're doing a complicated yoga stretch when they swing and it really doesn't look like there's much ummph to their strike.  With Boo you know that ball was hit solidly.
I know this thread is old but what the heck... I was testing out the new Mizuno Mp h4 5 and 4 irons today with dgs300 shafts. I play mp 53s with dgs300s and love them (except the 5 and 4 irons don't fly high enough for me because my ball flight is naturally lower, hence trying the h4s:). I loved the mp h4s and was getting the exact numbers I was after and could really work the ball on command with them. I asked the fitter if he thought I should go with an X100 soft stepped...