or Connect

Posts by buckshot4227

Any thoughts on the push problem Mike?  I played another round last night and still had issues with the straight push.  I either straight pushed it or hit a small push that would hook left of my target.  Still hit a couple push fades as well.  I posted a video to evolvr, but I dont think much has changed since my last video. 
Yeah I think the feet were getting a little squared up on me.  I got to keep a better eye on that.  Thanks.    I finally got to play a few rounds and the verdict is in.  My miss has been a straight push!  Push with everything driver through 60*.  My good shots are small push draws, and my really bad shot is push slice with the driver.  I can hit an occasional straight hook and even a straight slice with the driver.  Any way, back to the main problem of the push.  Is this...
I would say start with the driver.  I think drivers have advanced much farther than irons over the years.  I have little knowledge about this other than I had a hand me down set that was about 15 yrs old at the time, and when I bought my new/used set, the biggest difference  I noticed was in the driver.  The irons didnt seem to be much different other than I hit the same number clubs farther than the old set because they have cranked the lofts down more.  Example:  my...
This may be good or bad advice but this is my opinion on clubs.  Just get the set that feels and looks good to you.  If your handicap is correct, you have more to worry about than what clubs you are playing.  I dont mean to sound like a di*k, but I am an 8 handicap and I dont even worry about the clubs I am playing.  I bought my set for $400 off ebay.  Thats putter-driver.  I havent really even thought about getting fitted yet.  My goal is to get down below a 5 than reward...