or Connect

Posts by Dmalashe

So I've been told by practically everyone I play with that I tend to over swing. I can definitely feel myself doing this. I don't have to tell you how many problems this causes for me. When I line up for a practice swing, I have no problem stopping earlier, and shortening it, but for some reason when I address the ball, I always seem to over swing so much to the point that sometimes I can't even see the ball at the top of my swing (very very bad I know).    The...
Does keeping the head back also help prevent coming over the top? It seems like it does, but I'm just wondering. 
So some of you may have read my other posts from the past few days. I've been posting a lot lately. I'm fairly new to the game and very determined to master it! Or at least work my way to a single digit handicap.    My previous posts have been about my wrist hinge, and connection. I just came back from the range and tried early wrist setting to help shorten my backswing, and stay on plane based on some of your suggestions. Unfortunately, nothing seemed to be working,...
mvmac,   The top video you posted (Mickelson) is kind of what my swing resembles. I take the club back extremely far where it's over parallel. Obviously, I don't hit the ball like Mickelson. A lot of the time as I mentioned in my original post, I'll take it way to far back than even in that video, and get completely disconnected. That's why I'm considering the early wrist break, but only if it's a correct move. I"m not trying to pick up any bad habits this early in...