or Connect

Posts by is 120 respectable

Thanks for the suggestions. I know it cannot be #1 because I was standing identical distance away from my hybrid, which I was hitting very well. #2 and #3 are definite possibilities, though. I will try those out for sure.
Back when I was a golf novice (idiot) I bought myself all new woods because the hand-me-downs I had been playing were small, old, and embarrassing amongst my playing partners newer equipment. I went ahead and bought a driver, 3 wood, and 5 hybrid at this time. My thinking was that all golfers carried a driver, 3, and 5, but that 3 and 5 woods were interchangable with 3 and 5 hybrids (dumb). All of these clubs had "Regular" shaft flexes. Fast forward to the present....
Ok thanks for the responses guys. Yes, I still do occasionally shoot in the 90s .
I had a question very similar to this. Someone in this forum said something to the effect that they updated their handicap when they got their new clubs. I took this as they basically restarted their handicap. My problem is I started tracking mine when I shot high 90s and played all the time. Now I shoot mid 80s, but I hardly ever play any more. So basically I was wondering if I should reset it to more accurately reflect my scores, or just keep posting scores and very...
I agree with you. There was absolutely no reason for that guy to make a comment like that. I think sometimes people just get frustrated by the slow pace of play at courses on weekends now. You said your round only took 4 hours, which to me feels like an eternity. Last weekend I played a round that took 5 hours!! Anyhow like I said the guy should have just made a sincere apology and the whole event would have been over.