or Connect

Posts by guywoof

I've been incredibly lucky. I've worked for years, full time as a painter, sculptor, and printmaker. I've had over 200 one man shows around the world. Because of my poster company(not mine but the company that represents me) I believe I have some work in every country. Sometimes do a painting about golf, which are fun to do. Most interesting show was at the American Consulate in Leipzig, in conjunction with Gallery Sud. Older guy now and more interested in playing golf...
I am mathematically baffled by all numbers. If I didn't have an accountant I'd be in a fed pen. But I started playing some heavy clubs,  irons, some kind of stiff, heavy three step shaft(Raven forged irons), loaned to me by a friend, and I'm hitting the ball way better. Almost always perfect contact.....no increase in distance just far better striking and accuracy. Knocked about five strokes of my handicap and looks like it's coming down more.
Need some help. I am now hitting the callaway razr fit extreme and don't quite understand the adjustments. My error is a hook with other drivers. I would like to set it up for a fade so when I plan a draw it doesn't become a raging hook. How would I adjust the face, and then the weights? Thanks.
I should probably post my real average distances: D  250 3W 220 11W 170 4i 180 5i 170 6i 160 7i 150 8i 140 9i 120 pw 110 sw 75                Have trouble with distance on my sand wedge
I believe you. I've just never seen it. I wish I could hit irons that far, but does it mean you have to carry a bunch of high lofted wedges for short shots? I think it would be tough trying to judge a sand or pitching wedge if you were powering irons that far. See why pros are loaded with wedges..........Kuchar carries a bunch and nothing above a five iron.
This is getting way complicated. And if you need google is it worth it? Being "long enough" is important. After that it only leads to trouble unless you're on the pro tour.