or Connect

Posts by thumper07

thanks for the compliments guys. the field is right next to my home course. i only hit 7-8 balls then go pick them up(lots of walking, notice the weight loss from first vid and current) i do this so i dont get in the mind set of mindlessly beating balls, i focus on each ball and try to hit a certain shot. each ball gets full preshot routine and a precise target i'm trying to hit to. if im feeling lazy i'll only hit wedges so i dont have to walk real far. -matt
the results of a round should never weigh on your mind, a round of golf is simply a series of single shots that you must play one at a time. thats how you should look at it. -matt
I have been working on my swing and starting to see some good results. I dont use a pro or get lessons, kinda self taught. I record my swing then try and fix things that dont look right. I am currently at about a 6 hcp but thats because i cant putt. My ball flight is a high draw and my misses are blocks/hooks. As you can see i still get kinda stuck coming into the hitting area. I dont know how to fix it. Things i would like to work on are getting the club up on...
i like them, the nv is probally the best value shaft ever made. -matt
ok i'm goin to make a long story as short as possible. I am 24 and have been playing since i was little(dont remember the actual year) I play RH but i do everything in life LH. Never really did any thinking about til last week when i was playing with a LH putter for fun in golf galaxy and it looked and felt real comfortable and rolled the ball real well. So anyway i bought the putter and absolutely love it, ok now i will putt lefty, makes sense. just for shits and...