or Connect

Posts by rkim291968

I line up a laser level (bought from Home Depot) to point at a wine bottle 25 feet away.  I putt 35 balls along the light.  I used to hit the wine bottle about 62% of the time.  When I started practicing again last week, I was hitting only 43%.   It's no wonder I wasn't making medium to long putts lately. In kitchen, I do a similar practice except my target is a flat block about hole wide.   I putt from about 7 feet.  If I hit it dead straight, the ball comes back to me....
I am back to practicing putting in my room: putting short ones on kitchen floor, and long ones across my living room.   Did 31 putts yesterday on a "away" course, 2 putts below my current average. 
Not really.   It does not take a genious to figure out Dicks can't compete with on-line business unless they have something special to offer.  I must have walked into Dicks at least 10 times and don't remember buying anything worthwhile.   BTW, are you just picking on me?  Others have made similar observation before me in this thread and/or claims that are subjective at best.  What do I owe for you to reply to me two posts in a row?   Do you have anything specific to add...
I must be lucky with my golf club.  There, everyone is treated fairly well, and in equal fashion.   The amount and frequency of tips don't seem to matter much on how one is treated.   And I fully expect that from any service organization.   If you must tip more generously than others to get special treatment, what does that say about you and/or the golf course? 
I was quoting another poster who mentioned buying $500 used set.   But they are out there.