or Connect

Posts by Al B Tross

Nice
Every time I come back to this post I immediately think of this:
I just started playing without a glove - the NDMCs were tearing the crap out of my gloves all year. They offer good grip and surprisingly not very slippery in the heat.That's my biggest concern really. When I first picked up his club I thought "wow that's comfortable" but after a minute wondered if it would be too spongy. I have a problem with my hands shifting at times - this may not be a good match.Will probably stick with the NDMCs - I need to mess with something that...
I just laughed out loud - excellent!
Have a feeling it's going to be one of those "cardiac arrest-inducing" years for the Eagles. Holy crap.Darren Sproles is something else, though. What a lift he's bringing to the team.
I've historically not been a fan of corded grips - never liked them for whatever reason. Stuck with the tour wrap or tour velvet for years until last year when I bought a set of used irons from a friend who had just re gripped them in the New Decade Multi-Compound. Surprisingly I loved them - great feel overall and more comfortable than I've experienced with the legacy corded grips. I've have the white grips on my driver and fairway woods for about a year and they're not...
Just picked up my first pair of True's. Woot had a special on True Tours for $49 - figured I couldn't go wrong based on the hype I'd heard from everyone. I've never purchased shoes without trying them on so this was a total gamble (never found anyone in my area who carried them for me to try on).They arrived yesterday and I put them on right away expecting to be disappointed by everyone's expectation setting "most comfortable shoe ever" promotions.I was wrong.They are so...