or Connect

Posts by flopster

Tiger has to get the driver back in his bag, once he starts hitting fairways everything else will follow.
I simply can't understand how he could do this after winning this tournament only 2 years ago, the silly backhand was a longer putt to begin with, if Tiger wants to be there sunday he is going to need the driver to be straight, he is -2 on the par 3's and 5's each but +1 on the par 4's.
77 par 72 rate 69.1 slope 121   Sometimes I feel the need to tee it up on an easier course just to regain a little confidence, my home course forward tees are 131 slope.
Up another .1 but the most important thing now is I finally eliminated the ugly hook I have been fighting for over 6 months, maybe more like 2 years but it has steadily gotten worse until I realized a issue with my grip was the main cause, played 9 yesterday without 1 severe hook, I tugged a few left but no ugly snappers like I would have before, usually 1 or 2 per round and those things cost at least 3-4 strokes a round. I really need to put in some range time today and...
There was another guy a couple years back that qualified for the us open that had a putt hang on the lip but then fell in, you could see the initial let down of knowing you just missed a once in a lifetime opportunity to sudden elation, I think this story embodies the true spirit of the game and unfortunately the regular season should be more open itself but corporate sponsors will not allow it.
I don't think Dan even deserves to be mentioned in the same sentence as Mr. Singleton.