or Connect

Posts by GangGreen

Great read, really makes you appreciate how good these guys really are and how hard it is for them to make a living out of it.
I picked the game back up last summer after being away from it for 15 years. I purchased new clubs last year when I started playing again and, from my experience, the difference in technology over that time span was HUGE particularly with respect to forgiveness. Hard to say how its effected my distance, I hit the ball more or less the same distances now then I did back then but I think age has offset some of the benefits of today's clubs for me. Would have loved to have...
You're definetly a non-golfer if you don't have a ridiculous looking tan line where your socks are!!!
I'd have to say yes, but maybe not as much as I would have liked. I've taken 3.5 strokes off my handicap this year, all due to lessons and focusing on improving my full swing fundamentals. Biggest change I've noticed is that my "misses" aren't nearly as wild as last year and, more often than not, still playable. My pitching/chipping also improved, not to the point where I would consider it a strengh, but I'm at least giving myself chances when I'm around the green. ...
I'm ready for a little break myself as well. I feel like I've hit a lot of balls this year between lessons, range time, and playing and, honestly, I'm a little burnt-out. I still have a couple of more rounds left in me before the clubs find there way to the closet but I can't see me hitting the practice range the way I was earlier in the season. I like playing in the fall, though, since when I do get out the local course is usually pretty empty. Time to start putting...