or Connect

Posts by Tee2Trees

If you're playing i3+ irons you're probably not looking for max forgiveness on off-center contact, so in that respect newer irons aren't going to be "better", just different.  However, if you want more forgiveness in a clubhead that is exactly the same size I would bet the Ping i20's or later would give you that by virtue of the tungsten weight in the toe.  Simple physics at work there.  Then there are the taylormade/adams designs with the slots which probably work to some...
If you only have the 6 and 7 irons then you can sell them for about $10.  On the other hand if you have the Driver, 3W, 3h, 4-W, UW, SW, LW then it would be about $500.  Unless they are all Maroon dot which makes them worthless.  Hope that helps!
I have an RBZ Tour 9-degree set to standard, and an Adams Super S set to 11-degrees flat. The RBZ launches higher than the Adams, and a visual inspection of the two looks to me like there's more loft on the RBZ head. Vanity specs to be sure. They go about the same distance but for now the RBZ Tour is straighter.
If you already have G15's (with the right specs) you will not find anything that offers any more forgiveness than that.  Just add practice.  Preferably off real turf.
I've noticed the growing legion of players who have adopted a cross-handed putting grip and I wonder if anyone has tried keeping their grip the same but using an opposite-handed putter?  Seems like it would be functionally equivalent in terms of the stroke.  Within the rules?
Wow, her swing plane looks really flat!  And her club looks really long in proportion to her height.  And her ball looks more like an oval than a circle...     But seriously, that Jason Day chunked drive is the best thing I've seen all day.