or Connect

Posts by late347

on the other hand, it is plainly evident to the observer that long drivers have longer carry more often than not, compared to golf course and pga pros. You have undulating fairways, downhill rolls etc on the golf course. The target field at the long drive events ought to be about-flat terrain, so rolls and effect of downhill isn't so accentuated. Though sometimes the field has uneven hardness, which seems to give different rollout at the edges of the field (less golf ball...
my home course does exactly that, they pair groups of players so that the total sum of handicaps don't exceed 100 hcp EGA   so, they don't allow three total beginners to group together.   Instead you have groups that have following hcp of players: 10, 32, 28, 30. Which creates a total sum of 100 hcp EGA   For example.....     Or you could have following hcp of players: 54, 16, 30. Which creates total sum of 100 hcp EGA   The idea behind this scheme is...
Haha so you're saying that golf ought not to be fun at all? Only way to enjoy golf according to you is just "being serious about golf" and  not enjoying the game, not enjoying the outdoors and not enjoying the social aspect?  Honestly I play the best golf when I just relax and enjoy the game. And enjoy the views and the company of the other players... I think the results will come, with deliberate practice at the range and trying your best at the actual golf course. It...
-I played 45 strokes front-9... It was pretty amazing to score that well... Now the course was not that long in yardage, but I was playing middle tees so there you go. Yardage was 5000 yards I think, so definitely not that long.   -I had some really nice pitch shots and chip shots.   -It's just that the back-9 was slightly worse!   -back-9, I had tons of penalty strokes sadly. Lost some balls on the back-9.   -it wasn't strokeplay, but instead stableford scoring,...