or Connect

Posts by dbuck

"They don't say how, just how many"   I like the line about luck over skill, definitely applies to me.
Don't worry, there will be a ball for you.   I have been playing golf a little over 40 years, and since about 1979, I have been around a 15 handicap or better. Probably never better than 10 nor worse than 15-16. Day in, day out, I can usually find a $20 ball that works for me. Right now, my mainstays are Titleist SoLo's, Wilson Duo, and Callaway Supersoft.   I will occasionally use a premium ball for a tournament or something (or if I get them as a gift). There was a...
Haha, I love it. I often have to wait for whitetails to clear before hitting a shot.
I don't think there is a "best" these days. Most of the major brands do a decent job of producing quality product. The best club for an individual is one that fits his/her eye and swing.   I think Titleist may do the best job of covering game improvement through purist blade without overwhelming with choices. I think Callaway, Mizuno, and TM also do this except for the overwhemling choices part. PING is great but don't really have a traditional blade. The other major...
007/Goldfinger theme   Black Chrome shaft and Black or Gunmetal finish on the head, Cordovan leather wrap pistol grip with gold line.   The sight mark on the top at the sweetspot would be a red heart to represent the Penfold hearts ball that Bond played. On the flange, wavy etching like the sight rib on a PPK, with a smooth frosted section for the words "Shaken, not stirred" in gold script.   On the face, the 007 logo high on the toe, an image of naked Jill Masterson...