or Connect

Posts by peteraleman

On Saturday I played at the Ritz Carlton in Orlando, FL shot a 109, the rain was horrible.  The course was beautiful, would love to play again on better conditions. 
I hadn't posted in a few days, but last week I played at the Biltmore Golf course CR/SLOPE 68.2/115.  I hit a 101, I was doing great, but shanked 3 holes which would have put me in the mid to low 90's. It is what it is!
I tried to go play yesterday at Palmetto Golf Course, finished the front 9 with a 51 which isn't horrible for me, but my short game for some reason is giving me issues, should have shot a 45 at worst. It started to rain hard midway thru hole 11 that was a par 3, par'd the hole but that is where I finished.
Well here is my input.  I have been playing since 1992, I have always been a low 100's player, I once broke 100 for a 95 and could never repeat it. In the last 4 years I took a break from the game to tend to my business and just started playing about a little over a month ago.  my first round 140, hard course, but horrible score none the less.  I took some lessons and quickly improved back to my old low 100's score.  Well where am I going with this, I quickly improved...
Played today at Killian Greens in the Kendall area, CR 68.9/113.  By far the best golf I have played in a very long time, shot a 90, 50-40. The last 8 holes I Par'd.  The course is horrific and would never play there again.  The fairways were more like roughs and the greens were spongy and slow with a little over growth in some holes while others had a hole on one end and some other holes that you can barely call a green!  Although it may have been my best golf in a while,...