or Connect

Posts by PJCdude

Nike Covert set at 12.5* Cobra Baffler T Rail 3W 16* and 5W 18* Cobra S3 Max 4h 23* I honestly could do without the 3W but I have room in the bag so I carry it. The 5W is more reliant if I want to lay up and not much shorter. Off the deck I wouldn't even dare hit it. It's main use is one long par 3 at my home course 215 yds. It seems like there's a gap between the 5W and 4h but the S3 flies off the face. I hit the 5W about 200-205 but the 4h is right there at about 190
Interesting. I usually start out well with bogeys and maybe a par and then around the 5th or 6th hole hit a shank and it'll take a few holes to recover mentally.
I've had similar rounds. Recently the shanks have been killing me. Shot a 52 but was on pace for my best 9 hole score till I got two 8s in a row. Went to the range after and was killing it. This game is so mental.
I feel you're pain man. I'm a teacher. However, we tend to get out earlier than other jobs and can sometimes hit the course around 330-4 PM and squeeze 18 in during twilight!
Congrats dude. I'm around the same level as you and am curious where you are losing your shots. No penalties and 34 putts for our level is pretty darn good. Are you having some mishits or purposely playing conservative to eliminate OOB? I'm not trying to be critical but am wondering because I just recently broke 100 (98) and what helped me break through was trusting my driver and having the luxury of being on a pretty open course. If it is mishits, then that will...