or Connect

Posts by SavvySwede

Stand behind her real close and place both hands on her hips. Stay in this position for about an hour each day all the while guiding her body through the swinging motion. You'll get the results you want in no time. Who knows, she even become a decent golfer to boot.
Strength and flexibility stuff is definitely a start but you won't see much of a boost from fitness alone. You'll need to be doing some swing speed specific training to tap into those gains made in the gym. Here is one example  
1. a 43" driver would make a big difference. I am a very good driver of the golf ball and when I've demoed some of the extra long shafts on the newer models it made me wonder how a 20 handicapper could ever put one in play with it.2. The distance is all relative and would take an adjustment period. When they played with featheries and gutta percha a 200 yard drive was just as impressive a a 300 yarder today. You don't see people yawning when a baseball goes 150 yards.3....
15" cups is a dumb idea. Beginning golfers can putt fine enough on a regulation hole. It is the long game that drives them away from the game. Even half decent hacks who have been playing for years will somehow manage to hit the ground for inches behind the ball an watch the divot go twice as far as the ball. And there really is no way to take that element out of golf without it really being golf anymore.   Taylormade is trying to solve the problem with some bs moves...
I doubt the lengths, lie angles, and swingweight of the two sets are the same. You should really get the specs of your old irons measured and get the new set matched to them.
Training aids aren't for seven year olds. Young children still have the natural learning ability of a still developing brain. It is only adults that have been ingraining bad habits for 10+ years that need to be strapped into a helmet to force them to keep their head steady.