or Connect

Posts by TreyWingbat

Maybe Tiger can caddie for Adam?
I shot better than PGA Tour pro Patrick Reed today (sub 82)!
The first year golfing for me my best score was 85.  I just got dialed in.  Now, I did play a lot of sports growing up, including a lot of baseball and hockey, so my co-ordination I felt was always there.  I remember hitting a lot of greens on my second shots, so there wasn't much chipping involved.  My short game has improved the most since I started playing though.   10 years later, I haven't broken 70 or anything.  In fact, I played that same course where I shot 85...
No, it is not RJH999!  It is up to the broadcast corporation to encrypt their signals, and if they are not encrypted, you are fair game to receive them.  Only when you use software or other means to circumvent the encryption means, does it become illegal.   During an NHL on NBC broadcast a few years ago, Mike "Doc" Emrick even welcomed those watching on C-Band during a commercial break, knowing full well there were a few hundred watching legally by this means, as NBC...
Most of the distributed TV signals via the main production truck (for sports) or studios (for TV shows) are done via C-Band satellite, which are the large satellite dishes to deter from rain fade.  Some are also done on the small satellite dishes... which have a 5 digit frequency number such as 12024.   So if you have either of these dishes and a motor, you can get the raw broadcast uplinked from the production truck straight, without commercials!  Not to mention the...
Tape delay... what the beejesus is that?   The telecast was live via the uplink on G3C at 95 degrees West, TP Frq 3827 H, SR 3827 and 3836.   Also some coverage on Ku-Band at AMC 16, 12024 H 7200 and 12033 H 7200.   Audio via the Dolby-E decoder.