or Connect

Posts by scorpion12

I voted it doesn't bother me. I'm rather pleased to see someone else taking up for their own safety and not relying on another person to take care of it for them... besides, some of the golf courses we play aren't exactly centered in town and police response could take a while.   Having said what I voted, I'm all for people exercising their rights. Freedom of speech. While I may not like what comes out of their mouth, I realize they're allowed to open it and voice their...
Is it something that just started happening or has it been happening for a while?   Have you tried de-lofting the club by keeping your hands further ahead of the ball at address and seeing whether you get your typical distance back?   Is there a chance the grooves on your short irons/wedges are worn out and not imparting spin on the ball?   Did you change anything around the time you noticed this happening?     That's all I've got. I'm not an expert.
I'd go for one of the Callaway sets personally. I'm seeing good things with their customer service in responding to issues with clubs (defective manufacturing like cracked or stoved in club faces on drivers)...   Let her look at the clubs and see what set she likes the looks of... barring that, try to get her to somewhere she can swing some clubs and see how different sets react for her when she's striking balls.
Try searching on bing for "wonder center" golf balls. I found 2 sleeves on Etsy for $37, trademark information for Shakespeare registering WonderCenter and 2 sleeves for $9.95 on bonanza.   Oh, and the trademark ran from 1963 to 1984... so anytime during that time frame... check the packaging for a possible date to better isolate when the balls were made.