or Connect

Posts by cfritchie

Yea, I saw the same thing...I buy a few things online but only from top legitimate sellers. I'm a professional photographer and 90% of what I buy is from a local camera store that caters to the professional. The extra 10-15% I pay is worth more then that in the expert service I get in return. On some level I understand if it is a one off or rare purchase...like a car....I'm not married to one dealership so I have no problem playing them against each other.
 You should watch the last issue of Jimmy Roberts "In Play" about all the counterfeit clubs on the market. It will make you never buy from eBay or a random dealer.
Cool! Congrats!
My experience at Dicks was golf seemed like an after thought. the 8x8 small putting green had a rope with a lock on it and you had to ask or get help to try out a putter. The "golf" area seemed crammed into a corner and the selection seems...well somewhat like a Target or Wal-Mart, not like a store that was committed to the golf business.   With that said we have a PGA Superstore 2 minutes from Dicks, and a Golfsmith 10 minutes away. Yes, there is a bit of...
I didn't read every comment..but I think suspect a large portion of the lack of revenue into the golf business is directly related to corporations big and small having to answer to how they spend their dollars.   I would be willing to bet tournament revenues from corporate outings are way down at most golf courses, also there has always been a lot of business done on the golf course with salesman or company representatives treating clients and potential clients to golf...