or Connect

Posts by mdaugherty24

Hands down I would go with the AP2's. They are geared more towards lower handicaps but I'm sure you would still like them. Plus they hold value if you ever wanted to sell them a few years down the road. Also give the AP1's a try on the range. They are very forgiving irons and still very solid sticks for lower handicaps. Ive had my 2008 AP1's for 7 years and i still love them!
Consider the Titleist AP1's and AP2's too. Both are great options for your handicap. I've been playing the AP1's for 7 years and would still prefer them over the AP2's even as a 5 handicap.
For around $200, I don't think you will find better value than a Titleist 910 Driver.
Honestly you cant go wrong with the AP1's. I have been playing my Original 2008 AP1's for 7 years now and still love them. I have hit all the new model of AP1's over the years and still cant tell any major difference other than the looks. The AP2's are really nice too, I had a set of the 712's but I ended up selling them. You have to be a solid ball striker to hit the AP2's constantly and I just dont have the time to go to the range every day. The AP1's are Titleist game...
Im using my 45*PW and 50*GW from my Titleist AP1 set with the Vokey *54 and *58 wedges. As much as I love my Vokey wedges, I would never replace my AP1 PW and GW. Those things are money!!! The GW is my favorite club in the bag, i use that dam thing in so many situations 120 yards in!
I took my 15 degree 3 wood out of the bag over a year ago and replaced it with a 17 degree Titleist 913h hybrid. Sure I lost about 10 yards off the tee compared to the 3 wood but I gained far more versatility with the hybrid. Personally, I hit hybrids way more consistent off the tee and more so off the deck. I always had a hard time hitting a fairway wood off the deck. I just cant get the trajectory with a fairway wood to do me any good on the par 5's. I hit my 17 degree 3...