or Connect

Posts by THException

I'd probably go for an old 3 iron. like 1980's old
If I were you I'd go get a stock X driver (used taylormade or something) and see how it goes after a few rounds and range sessions.   Don't think you can make good judgments from an in-store monitor.    I would try making smaller and more defined equipment changes until you find your stuff. Of course, the more money and resources you have allow you to try a bunch of changes quicker.
I want to boost my game with adipower boost. Jordan Spieth    -14 Dustin Johnson     -13 Sergio Garcia      -12
Anyone know what DJ gamed in college?
Yes. I hit a z745 4i today and WOW these things are butteryyyy. I was really impressed with the weighting, feel, and trajectory.   I hit one out of the toe and it went as straight as I could ask for. Definitely worth considering.   Just wanted to plug Srixon z745 once more......
If I have a 9 degree state loft head and I adjust it to +1 or 10, how does this differ from a driver that is a 10 degree lofted club head set to normal or +/- 0.   Is there a difference? obviously the effective loft is no different, but I have been led to understand that the two scenarios which I have described above are related to two completely different golf clubs.    Is one more open and one more close? more offset? what?   If anyone has a good handle on this lmk.
Going down to Miami in July, looking for course recommendations. I don't have the funds to play the best courses but I have to play better than the bottom tier(s) type courses. ($50-80 a round?)  Thanks for any suggestions.